Thrall High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Tiger Baseball

TIGER BASEBALL SCHEDULE 2019
 
DATE TIME
OPPONENT/
LOCATION
TEAM
RESULT
         
SCRIMMAGE
       
 Monday Feb. 4 5:30 pm @ Moody Combined  
 Friday Feb. 8 5:00 pm @ Rockdale Combined  Cancelled
 Friday Feb. 15 6:00 pm @ Riesel Combined  
         
REGULAR SEASON        
 Wednesday Feb. 20 6:00 Vs Academy (B) V
Varsity W 17-7 
 Thurs. to Sat. Feb. 21-23 TBD @ Thorndale Tournament JV
L vs Concordia 4-2
L vs Wimberly 8-2
L vs Johnson City 9-5 
 Friday Feb. 22 4:30/ 7:00 Vs Jarrell JV/V  JV W- 10-5 / Varsity L- 13-2 
 Monday Feb. 25 6:00 Vs Moody V W 11-1
 Thursday-Saturday Feb. 28-March 2  TBD @ Burton Tournament V
W vs Columbus 11-2
L vs RTC 2-1
W vs Weimar 8-5
 Thursday-Saturday March 7-9 TBD Thrall/ Thorndale Tournament  V
L vs Lexington 8-2, L vs Hutto JV 7-2
L vs Gatesville 11-3, W vs Caldwell JV 14-4
 Monday March 11 4:00 @ Bartlett V W 14-3
 Tuesday March 12 6:00 Vs Bartlett V W 10-0
 Tuesday March 19 6:30 Vs Bremond V W 9-8
 Friday March 22 4:30/7:00 @ Bremond
JV/V
W 7-3
 Saturday March 23 11:00/1:00 @ Holland JV/V W 4-2
 Tuesday March 26 4:30/7:00 Vs Holland JV/V W 8-5
 Friday March 29 5:30/7:45 Vs Austin Waves JV/V L 7-4
 Saturday March 30 12:030/3:00 Vs Rosebud-Lott V/JV W 14-4
 Tuesday April 2 4:30/7:00 @ Rosebud-Lott JV/V W 6-1
 Friday April 5 4:30/7:00 @ Thorndale JV/V L 10-6
 Tuesday April 9 4:30/7:00 Vs Thorndale JV/V W 8-4
 Friday April 12
 
Youth Baseball Recognized before Varsity Game!
4:30/7:00 Vs Milano
JV/V
W 16-5
 Saturday April 13 10:00/1:00 Vs Riesel JV/V CANCELED
 Tuesday April 16 4:30/7:00 @ Milano V/JV W 20-4
 Thursday April 18 4:00 @ Granger V only W 19-1
 Tuesday April 23 6:30 Vs Granger (S) V only L 4-2
Friday April 26 7:00 @ Cameron V only L 5-4
Thursday May 2 7:00
BiDistrict Vs Flatonia @ Shiner Starplex
 
(2297 US Hwy 90a E, Shiner, TX)
Playoffs W 20-2
 Thursday, May 9 5:30
Area vs Iola @ Mumford
 
Playoffs L 1-3 
 Thursday, May 9 7:30 Area vs Iola @ Mumford Playoffs W 16-5
 Saturday, May 11 10:00 am
Area vs Iola @ Bombers Field in Bryan
Playoffs W 7-2 
Thursday, May 16 5:30 pm
Vs Evadale @ Premier Baseball in Tomball
Regional Quarterfinals  
Thursday, May 16 8:00 pm
Vs Evadale @ Premier Baseball in Tomball
Regional Quarterfinals  
 Friday, May 17, if needed   Vs Evadale @ Premier Baseball in Tomball Regional Quarterfinals  
        updated 05-13-19

 

 
 

 

Head Coach: Thomas Umberger                              (B) - Board Member Night         

Assistant Coach: Matt Pokorny                                 (S) - Senior Night

Superintendent: Tommy Hooker

Athletic Director: Jason Cole
 
High School Principal: Travis Dube
 
 
 
2019 Highway 79 Classic
Thursday March 7 @ Thorndale   Thursday March 7 @ Thrall
9:00 Thorndale vs. Bremond   9:00 Thrall vs. Lexington
                 
11:15 Rockdale vs. Bremond   11:15 Thrall vs. Hutto JV
                 
1:30 Caldwell JV vs. Snook   1:30 Gatesville vs. Lexington
                 
3:45 Caldwell JV vs. Rockdale   3:45 Hutto JV vs. Normangee
                 
6:00 Thorndale vs. Snook   6:00 Gatesville vs. Normangee
Friday March 8 @ Thorndale   Friday March 8 @ Thrall
9:00 Bremond vs. Caldwell JV   9:00 Lexington vs. Hutto JV
                 
11:15 Thorndale vs. Rockdale   11:15 Gatesville vs. Hutto JV
                 
1:30 Thorndale vs. Caldwell JV   1:30 Lexington vs. Thrall JV
                 
3:45 Bremond vs. Snook   3:45 Thrall vs. Gatesville
                 
6:00 Rockdale vs. Snook   6:00 Thrall vs.  
    Saturday March 9 @ Thrall      
                 
    9:00 Thrall 5 vs. Thorndale 5      
    11:15 Thrall 4 vs. Thorndale 4      
    1:30 Thrall 3 vs. Thorndale 3      
    3:45 Thrall 2 vs. Thorndale 2      
    6:00 Thrall 1 vs. Thorndale 1