Thrall High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

FCCLA Parliamentary Procedures Junior Team-1st at State!

*Kara Sledge was not available for this Parliamentary Procedures Junior Team photo.
Thrall FCCLA had 23 members participate at the Region V Convention Feb. 1-3 in Corpus Christi. Members placing in the top six of their event earned the opportunity to compete at State April 5-7 in Dallas. Junior Claire Robinson was also selected for a Region V Officer. 
Region V Results (Events, Students, Grade Levels and Places):
Job Interview FCSA
Emily Hafernik (junior) - Bronze
Life Event Planning
Claire Seigmund (junior)
Triana Candelas (junior) - honorable mention
Cupcake Battle-Senior Division
Sol Luna (sophomore) - 2nd
Sebastian Bodiford (junior) - Honorable Mention
Sabrina Medina (junior)- Honorable Mention
Leadership-Senior Division
Daniel Zucknick (sophomore) - 5th
Chapter in Review Portfolio-Senior Division
Emily Hafernik (junior), Morgan Schmidt (freshman) & Yessenia Navarro (junior) - 6th
Parliamentary Procedure-Junior Division
Brooke DeAngelis, Emma Burkhart, Jentri Kelm, Kaitlyn Thelen, Kara Sledge, Lindsey Olsen (all freshmen) - 1st place
Parliamentary Procedure-Senior Divison
Amity Holubec (junior), Kylie Sledge (junior), Lilly Chandler (senior), Lindsay Dube (junior), Samantha Grumbles (senior), Trevor Hegstad (junior) - 2nd place
Congratulations to all of these students and FCCLA Sponsor Mrs. Sarah Stribling!